Parents Students Community Staff
Welcome to JCSD

 Welcome to the Jefferson County School District's website!  We are elated that you are visiting the site and hope that you find all the information and the well being of our students that you are looking for concerning Jefferson County School District.  Whether you are a parent, student, prospective or current employee, or even perhaps an industry representative exploring the possibility of locating in our area, we hope that you find our commitment to education to be one of the endless possibilities.

Thank you for your commitment to public education.  Together we can and will continue to keep Jefferson County School District moving forward.     




Motivational Video for Students - Kid President's Pep Talk to Teachers and Students!




  State Testing Calendar






 Jefferson County School District has received a grade of C. This rating is more than 200 points over last year’s rating of grade F —a major improvement for the District.


Congratulations Administrators, Teachers, Students, and Support Staff, On a Job Well Done!









Back to Top